All My Friends: Celebrating The Songs and Voice of Gregg Allman 4 LP Vinyl Box Set

September 30, 2022

Rounder Honors Gregg Allman’s Singular Artistic Legacy with Vinyl Release of All My Friends: Celebrating the Songs & Voice of Gregg Allman
Four-LP Vinyl Box Slated for Release September 30 Now Available for Pre-Order
2014 All-Star Tribute Concert to Stream Exclusively on Mandolin August 15
Watch “Will the Circle Be Unbroken” HERE

Featuring Performances by Gregg Allman, The Allman Brothers Band, Devon Allman, Trace Adkins, Zac Brown, Jackson Browne, Eric Church, Dr. John, Brantley Gilbert, Vince Gill, Warren Haynes, John Hiatt, Jaimoe, Chuck Leavell, Taj Mahal, Martina McBride, Keb’ Mo’, Pat Monahan, Sam Moore, Robert Randolph, Susan Tedeschi, Derek Trucks, Widespread Panic, and Others 

July 21, 2022 – On January 10, 2014, a multi-generational, all-star lineup of musicians from the worlds of rock, blues and country joined together at Atlanta’s historic Fox Theatre for a once-in-a-lifetime concert event to pay tribute to the life and music of the legendary singer, songwriter, and musician Gregg Allman. Tickets to the concert sold out in minutes, and to date, it remains one of the highest-grossing one-night events in the venue’s history.

That evening, Allman was joined by a remarkable array of performers delivering legendary  performances of classic material drawn from his four and a half decades as a recording artist, encompassing his landmark work with the legendary Allman Brothers Band as well as his parallel solo career.

The concert recording was released later that year on CD and video. Now, for the first time, All My Friends: Celebrating the Songs & Voice of Gregg Allman will be available on vinyl. The four-LP box set will be released on September 30, and a number of limited-edition color variants will be offered for purchase.  Pre-order the 4-LP set HERE.

The event was the brainchild of Allman’s longtime manager Michael Lehman and Blackbird Presents founder and CEO Keith Wortman. “Not a day goes by where I don’t hear from one of our artists or the fans about how this was the greatest single concert event they ever experienced in their lives,” says Wortman. “I know it was a profound, life-changing experience for me, and so I am humbled to work with Michael and Rounder to make this experience available on vinyl for fans all over the world.”

Devon Allman vividly recalls that evening. “The All My Friends tribute show was such a classy event.  I remember Dad saying ‘Son, aren’t they supposed to have shows like this after you die?’  I laughed and said ‘Well…maybe so …but you get to jam at this one with your friends!’  He was so deeply touched that night by the outpouring of love and music in his honor.  A highlight of his career, for sure.’

Rounder and Blackbird Presents are teaming up with Mandolin, the music industry’s leading digital fan engagement platform, to exclusively stream the concert in its entirety on August 15. Fans who pre-order the vinyl box will receive a complimentary viewing code. Fans who wish to purchase a ticket to the stream can do so HERE.

All of the participating musicians gathered for the finale, a rousing performance of “Will the Circle Be Unbroken.” Watch it HERE.

The variety of the artists paying tribute to Allman, and the diversity of their interpretations of his songs, attests to the broad appeal of Allman’s music, which transcended stylistic and generational boundaries. With musical direction by noted producer/musician Don Was, several of the guest performers were drawn from the Allman Brothers Band’s extended musical family, including Devon Allman, Warren Haynes, Jaimoe, Chuck Leavell, Jack Pearson, Susan Tedeschi, and Derek Trucks.

The prestigious slate of performers also included Trace Adkins, Zac Brown, Jackson Browne, Eric Church, Dr. John, Brantley Gilbert, Vince Gill, Jimmy Hall, John Hiatt, Martina McBride, Taj Mahal, Pat Monahan, Keb’ Mo’, Sam Moore, Robert Randolph, and Widespread Panic.

The house band, led by musical director Don Was on bass, included former Allman Brothers Band members Leavell (keyboards) and Pearson (guitar), guitarist Audley Freed (Sheryl Crow Band), keyboardist Rami Jaffee (Foo Fighters), and renowned drummer Kenny Aronoff.

As Allman later remarked, “That show was one of the highlights of my life. It was great to see old friends, and everyone was so gracious and really poured their souls into my songs. It was a very special night.”

All My Friends: Celebrating the Songs & Voice of Gregg Allman Track Listing:

Disc 1 side A:

1 Come And Go Blues w/ Warren Haynes
2  End Of The Line  w/ Derek Trucks, Warren Haynes
3  Stand Back w/ Derek Trucks, Susan Tedeschi

Disc 1 side B:

1  You Can’t Lose What You Ain’t Never Had w/ Devon Allman, Jimmy Hall, Robert Randolph
2 Please Call Home w/ Sam Moore
3   Just Another Rider w/ Keb’ Mo’
4   Before The Bullets Fly w/ Brantley Gilbert

Disc 2 side A:

1 Let This Be A Lesson To Ya w/ Dr. John
2  Queen Of Hearts w/ Pat Monahan
3  One Way Out w/ John Hiatt
4  Statesboro Blues w/ Gregg Allman, Taj Mahal

Disc 2 side B:

1 Just Ain’t Easy w/ Widespread Panic
2  Wasted Words w/ Derek Trucks, Widespread Panic
3  I’m No Angel w/ Trace Adkins
4  Trouble No More w/ Trace Adkins

Disc 3 side A:

1 Multi-Colored Lady w/ Vince Gill
2 All My Friends w/ Martina McBride
3  Can You Fool w/ Martina McBride, Pat Monahan

Disc 3 side B:

1  Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More w/ Eric Church
2  Win, Lose Or Draw w/ Eric Church
3  These Days w/ Gregg Allman, Jackson Browne
4  Melissa  w/ Gregg Allman, Jackson Browne

Disc 4 side A:

1  Midnight Rider w/ Gregg Allman, Vince Gill, Zac Brown
2  Dreams w/ The Allman Brothers Band

Disc 4 side B:

1  Whipping Post w/ The Allman Brothers Band
2  Will The Circle Be Unbroken w/ Brantley Gilbert, Derek Trucks, Devon Allman, Dr. John, Eric Church, Gregg Allman, Jackson Browne, Jimmy Hall, John Hiatt, Keb’ Mo’, Martina McBride, Pat Monahan, Robert Randolph, Sam Moore, Susan Tedeschi, Taj Mahal, The Allman Brothers Band, Trace Adkins, Vince Gill, Warren Haynes, Widespread Panic, Zac Brown